Education, Outreach, and Advocacy Oregon Community Trees

Board of Directors

OCT Board Meeting in Redmond September 2022



  • Mike Oxendine – President
  • Teresa Gustafson – Vice President
  • Taylor Glass – Secretary
  • Rick Zenn – Treasurer
  • Scott Altenhoff– ODF U&CF Program Director



Scott Altenhoff – Oregon Department of Forestry, Urban & Community Forestry Assistance Program Director

Paris Edwards, Oregon Department of Transportation – Climate Office

Stephen Baker, USDA Forest Service

Laura Buhl, Oregon Department of Transportation – Growth Management Program.

Jim Gersbach, Oregon Department of Forestry, Public Affairs

Taylor Glass, Volunteer and Planting Specialist, Friends of Trees, Eugene

Lauren Grand, Forestry Education Program, OSU Extension

Teresa Gustafson, City Arborist, La Grande

Morgan Holen, Owner, Consulting Arborist – Morgan Holen & Associates LLC

Brett Huet, Private Arborist, Bend

Brian Kelly, Restoration Coordinator – Hells Canyon Preservation Council

Jennifer Killian, City of Corvallis

Heidi Lakics, City of Eugene, Urban Forestry Consultant & Contract Manager

Michael Oxendine, PNW-ISA liaison and City of Talent Tree Committee

Kristin Ramstad, At-Large

Rudy Roquemore II, Contract & Events Specialist, Friends of Trees, Portland

Tony Mecum, Portland Urban Forestry, Planting Program Supervisor 

Tyler Roth, ISA Arborist, At-large

Samantha Wolf, At-large

Richard Weed, Medford, Municipal Arborist


THANK YOU to our previous directors who have recently retired from serving OCT!

Don Gunther, Salem, 2021

Larry Maginnis, Portland, 2020

Rob Emanuel, Portland, 2021

Adam Airoldi, Medford, 2018

Mark Brindle, Central Point, 2021

Eric DeBord, Eugene, 2019

Brian French, Portland, 2018

Ciara McCarthy, Bend, 2018

Kathy Sheehan, Portland, 2020

Shane Tennison, Eugene, 2021

Ruth Williams, Portland, 2018

Michael Wilson, Grand Ronde, 2017

John Wolinski, Portland, 2018

Members of OCT’s 2021 Board at the December meeting in Salem.








   copyright 2010 Oregon Community Trees All Rights Reserved. | Oregon Community Trees - P.O. Box 13074 - Salem, OR 97309-1074
   designed and programmed by BHG Creative